Ozzie Awards

Ozzie Awards

Each year, the Springfield Regional Arts Council presents the Ozzie Awards to those who have embodied the pioneering creative spirit of the Springfield arts community at the most celebrated arts gala of the year, Flights of Fancy. 

Located at the beautifully designed Springfield-Branson National Airport, Flights of Fancy welcomes hundreds of business and community leaders, arts patrons, and artists to celebrate the area arts community with gourmet food and wine, entertainment from some of the area's premier performance groups, and fine art at the Sky Gallery.

The 8th Annual Flights of Fancy featuring the 2017 Ozzie Awards will be held on Saturday, October 14, 2017 beginning with a cocktail reception at 5:30pm. 


Sponsor Benefits

First Class

Frequent Flyer

Jump Seat


Ad in Program

Half Page

¼ Page

General Listing


VIP Parking

Lot E

Lot F

Lot F


Company Logo Recognition

Logo Projection
Event Program
Event Website
Table Signage

Event Website
Table Signage

Event Website
Table Signage


Table for 10

Priority seating

Select seating

Select seating


Listing in SRAC's Annual Report

Priority listing

General listing

General listing


Call 417-862-ARTS(2787) or e-mail Brett@SpringfieldArts.org for more information.

2017 Ozzie Award Winners

Dr. Guy Webb — Education Award

Cindy Jobe — Individual Award

Michael Spyres — Phoenix Award

Dr. Gloria Galanes — Leadership Award

Tonya Forbes — Volunteer Award

The Philharmonics — Legacy Award

Past Ozzie Award Winners


Beth Domann – Individual Award

Beth Domann, Executive Director of the Springfield Little Theatre (SLT), spends nearly her entire life actively serving the Springfield art community. She provides the area with countless laughs through her performances and personal interactions, and she pushed the SLT to its current reputation of quality community theatre.

Dr. Carl Price – Philanthropy Award

Dr. Carl Price led the SRAC board of directors during several difficult transition periods while also serving on multiple committees. He continues to promote the arts and provide new opportunities for artists by exhibiting year-round, quarterly exhibitions at his business, The Center for Plastic Surgery, and purchasing local artwork.

Cindy Curtis – Volunteer Award

Cindy Curtis, Board President of the Springfield Regional Opera (SRO), volunteered countless hours to save the SRO as it struggled under enormous financial pressure. She rearranged her work schedule so she could volunteer at the SRO morning, noon, and night, and she poised the organization to thrive for many years to come.

Lorianne Dunn – Arts Education Award

As the SLT Education Director, Lorianne Dunn provides innumerable education opportunities to the area. She carefully built the SLT education program to maintain artistic and educational integrity and financial stability. Nearly 2,000 students participate in her education programs each year and emerge confident with experience.

Mount Vernon Regional Arts – Regional Organization Award

In nine short years, Mount Vernon Regional Arts transformed the arts community in its five surrounding counties through festivals, community theatre, a new arts center and amphitheater, and extensive programming. Their work spans many genres, generations, and locations throughout the area.

Mayor Robert Stephens – Leadership Award

Even before he became Mayor, Robert Stephens was a long-standing supporter of the arts in the area. He served on the board of the Springfield Art Museum and is a founding member of the Friends of the Springfield Art Museum. His life-time of commitment though service and support as a public official, board member, donor, exhibitor, and advocate for the arts in our community exemplifies leadership.


Individual Awards

1985 – John Q. Hammons
1986 – Fred Rains
1987 – Ed Albin  
1988 – Leslie Irene Coger
1989 – Patricia S. Lockhart and Dawin Emmanuel
1990 – Virgil Anderson
1991 – Donna Crosby Jameson
1992 – Randy Russell
1993 – Cynthia Cooper Hollander
1994 – Nancy Brown
1995 – Jan Horton
1996 – Mick Denniston
1997 – Rob Baird
1998 – Don Wessel and Robert Gilmore
1999 – David O Belcher
2000 – Charles Facer
2001 – Louis H. Schaeffer & Dr. Robert Bradley
2002/2003 – Sally Baird
2004 – Bill Armstrong
2005 – Byrne Blackwood
2006 – Randy Stewart
2007 – Gary Ellison
2008/2009 – William Brandon Bowman and Jeanie Morris
2010 – Lisa Blumenstock & Anna Squires
2011 – Virginia Cox Bussey
2012 – Winifred Nixon
2013 – Russ and Pam RuBert
2014 – Lou Whitney
2014 – Tom Parker
2015 – Dr. Thomas Russo

Group/Organization Awards

1994 – Junior League of Springfield
1995 – Southwest Missouri Museum Associates
1996 – Boatmen’s Bank
1997 – Springfield Visual Arts Alliance
1998 – City of Springfield
1999 – Sister City Association of Springfield
2000 – Community Foundation of the Ozarks
2002/2003 – Partners in Performance
2004 – Springfield Little Theatre
2005 – Springfield-Greene County Park Board & Staff
2006 – First Friday Art Walk
2007 – Seymour Arts Council under leadership by Lee Binley
2008/2009 – Rotary Clubs of Springfield
2010 – Logan-Rogersville High School Show Me Arts Committee 
2011 – SATO48
2012 – Claymobile
2013 – Springfield Ballet
2014 – Obelisk Home
2015 – Marlin

Legacy Awards

2004 – Mabel Thompson & Sharon Rector
2005 – Grady Affolter
2006 – Beatrice Allen Reynolds
2007 – Mick Denniston
2008/2009 – Studio 55 Past Members
2010 – Robert Eugene Smith
2012 – Don Wessel
2013 – John Q. Hammons, 1919-2013
2014 – Juanita K. Hammons, 1917-2014
2014 – Phil Broyles, 1948-2014
2015 – Robert N. “Bob” White, 1947-2013

Individual Art Collector Awards

2008/2009 – Debra Sutherland
2010 – The Prater Family: Dr. Bill George and Marie Prater and Drs. Tom and Kim Prater
2013 – William Brandon Bowman

Corporate Art Collector Awards

2008/2009 – St. John's Hospital
2010 – BKD, LLP
2011 – Cox Health
2012 – Positronic Industries

Special Awards

2006 – Tom Finnie
2010 – Dr. Michael Nietzel, President of Missouri State University - Leadership Award
2011 – Senator Roy Blunt - Leadership Award
2012 – Cameron Rose - Volunteer Award
2013 – Springfield-Greene County Library District - Regional Impact Award
2013 – Leah Hamilton - Leadership Award
2014 – John and Beth Raidel – Philanthropy Award
2015 – Artworks Summer Art Program – Education Award


Brett Johnston
Marketing and Development Coordinator
P | 417-862-2787(ARTS)