Ozzie Awards

Virtual Event FAQ


What is a virtual gala?

A virtual gala is hosted entirely over the Internet. Our presenters, honorees, performers, and others will be present on your screen, and you will enjoy the entire evening as if you had a front-row seat!

How do I participate in a virtual gala?

2019 Ozzie Award Winners Announced!

Hosted by the Springfield Regional Arts Council (SRAC), The Ozzie Awards are given each year to individuals, organizations, and businesses, which have demonstrated an outstanding commitment to the arts. In its 34th year, past winners have all exhibited an extended service in promoting the arts, a broad spectrum of involvement within the arts community, and have been a catalyst of growth of the arts in the Springfield area.

This year, the SRAC is excited to announce the following winners:


Interest tags

Alberta Smith to receive the Ozzie Award for Education

Each year, the Springfield Regional Arts Council presents the Ozzie Awards to those who have embodied the pioneering creative spirit of the Springfield arts community at the most celebrated arts gala of the year. This year, Alberta Smith is honored for her work as a choir teacher and director at the Springfield Public School District and OTC.